March 31, 2012

Testing out my new Nikon Coolpix S6200

My old digicam is something like ten years old. It's OK, but runs on AA batteries and is shit for anything close-up. So I figured it was about time to upgrade (Thanks Ashton!), what with me taking so many pictures and all lately. I'm pretty strapped but I got a decent model for a low price and it's capable of capturing a lot of detail (such as Cyberverse Commander Class Megatron's face, which is roughly half the size of my pinky fingernail). That review is coming a bit later. I'm still working on figuring it all out, and I've dumped about over 90% of the pictures I've taken so far.

I've learned a few things though: 1) I take better pics when I'm buzzed, as instead of shaking, I simply wobble slightly. 2) My apartment is dusty as fuck. 3) Getting a sharp detailed near 100% accurate photo without the flash ruining everything is hard as shit! Perhaps I should have bothered to read the instructions... nah. and 4) I'm never going to grow up.

My computer desk
Southern Tier Bottles (Still missing a few)
Soundwave and Ravage
Dusty ass Leader Skywarp
RoTF Starcream
Chest-burster Barricade
A few CDs
Hopefully with this new camera I'll be able to get some of these figure reviews off the ground. And perhaps I'll slowly get better at taking pictures altogether. Who knows. Click on the pics for greater detail.

March 30, 2012

Blue Hills Brewery Black Hops

Blue Hills Black Hops (2011)
Brewed and Bottled by Blue Hills Brewery in Canton, MA. USA. 
Year Round Beer?
22 fl. oz. / $3.99 USD / 6.75% ABV

About: "This black hybrid ale is a style of its own creation. Truly original, we base the grain bill after the infamous German Schwarzbier, a drinkable beer with a depth of dark color. This is accomplished using hops to bitter the beer rather than roasted malts common in styles like stout or porter. For our masterpiece, we use our house ale yeast to produce a fuller flavor than the lager versions found in Germany. Once fermented we “lager” or cold store the ale, which tones down the aroma produced in top fermentation. What’s left is the satisfying aroma of chocolate malt and citrus, followed by a malty, hoppy, and slightly dry taste. Our Blackhops delights the ale or lager customer alike."

Thoughts: Black Hops didn't pour black as I had been expecting, but rather a lighter dark amber brown during the pour that ended up looking like a brown ale with a shade of raspberry red. The dark cream colored head exploded upon the first pour and took up half the glass with tons of very small bubbles going crazy. The head eventually ended up as a foamy froth, and as I look through the incredibly murky glass I notice tons of carbonation bubbles rising.

The smell is very interesting and unexpected. Not a lot of hops coming through at first, but rather some roasted caramel and chocolatey malts. There's a very fruity tone to it as well, not really banana as I thought at first, but instead... sliced pears in natural juices. It's kinda weird.

Taste is well... pretty bad. Yeah. It's so grassy. The flavor, whatever there is of it, disappears almost immediately and leaves a hazy film in the mouth. The fruity smell when you drink and the taste of that burnt grass just combine to form this really sour sensation and that ain't good. It really tastes like some kind of watered down soda that's gone bad. You know that scene in Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas where Duke gets all that dust in his beer, I imagine it tastes like that, only not thick at all.

Mouth feel is very thin and watery. It doesn't taste or feel like a real beer. Considering pouring the rest out.

Went to pour the last half out and as I took a last look at it I noticed a HUGE amount of sediment in the bottom of the glass. Considering that this beer tastes dusty, sour and strange already I don't even want to know if that's good stuff or bad shit. Meh! Down the drain with you. Should I even try their Watermelon Wheat Ale now? Am I that much of a glutton for abuse!? We'll see.

March 27, 2012

The Hunger Games (2012)

I had no preconceived notions or expectations going in to see The Hunger Games. I haven't read the books and knew little to nothing about the details of the story, other than the general storyline (from the film being compared to other similarly themed films, and from watching the trailers). Other things I have gathered are: that this movie is based on a series of popular tween books, and that the theaters will be packed with giggling schoolgirls. Sooooo... with that in mind, I made the decision to get dressed in my hat, sunglasses, trench-coat and fake mustache, get in my unmarked white van with tinted windows, and head down to the local cinema.

Now as you may probably know, I'm a huge supporter of films and stories with female leading characters. I don't really care if they're strong, weak, becoming, or just plain Bella... Ever since I was a baby, I always had a thing for chicks. And I've got the hots for Jennifer Lawrence, who plays the lead girl Katniss, there's no denying it. She may look similar to Emily Browning, but just different enough that I can justify stalking them both. Not that I need to justify anything. I think she is a great choice for the lead in this film (and series), and actually, am very happy for her that she'll no doubt be like, totally famous after this! Then there's Isabelle Fuhrman, who plays the character of Clove. Dark lord... what have you done!? This girl is absolutely beautiful! And she's getting more and more gorgeous each year that goes by. Not only that, but she's shown in this, and in her previous roles, that playing an evil little bitch is what she was born to do.

Clove's eventual and surprising fight scene with Katniss was intense, insane and horrifying. Naturally, it brought a smile to my face. This has to be my favorite scene from the whole film. Isabelle is sick as hell when it comes to portraying pure fucking evil and I drown in every second of it. Some may say "Oh, she's not evil, she's in the same situation as Katniss...". Yeah, I don't fucking think so. She's totally getting off killing and maiming things with her throwing knives. My second favorite scene from the films is Clove tossing her throwing knives into that lizard. That shit caught me by surprise. I never thought I would see something like that in a mainstream US film that's rated PG-13. Real or not. I giggled to myself as I got Argento flashbacks.

Some other things I liked about Hunger Games is that the film really worked building on the tension. It's not exactly horror tension, but it's very close, and rather a feeling that's constantly built up over periods of time before a calmness (sometimes) ensues. The film may not have started off too exciting, but the pacing was just right and even the "boring" scenes were interesting enough and set up the unsettling feelings. I thought that was well done, and the film really built up to the excitement. Midway, when Katniss began hiding in the trees (which was totally necessary and smart) the movie seemed to drag a bit, and some of the other youth actors got their chance to act. Bad move. Aside from Amandla Stenberg who played Rue, the other kids range from pretty horrible to downright atrocious.

I also liked the Adult supporting cast, especially Woody Harrelson and Elizabeth Banks. Woody of course just takes every role he's in to a spectacular place and this film is no exception. Everything he did in this film was total greatness and he stole scenes time and time again. Then again, he always does. As for Lizzy, I really like her. She's a goddess, and a magnificent woman, but I thought she looked gross in this movie with that weird make-up. Donald Sutherland seemed a bit uncommitted and wasted (but it's a trilogy right?). Lenny Kravitz surprised me, since I've never before liked that guy at all in any way/shape/form, by actually becoming an inspirational character with gold eyeliner. He seemed a bit touchy and RAPEish for a while, but I don't know...

The whole look of the film was pretty cool as well. I liked the shaky and unexpected camera work. All of the close-ups of Jennifer were fully appreciated. There were a lot of details that were well thought out and executed nicely. The CGI of the futuristic city and train were very CGI, but when it arrived, the costumes and set designs gave the movie a really interesting and messed up vibe.What a bunch of weirdos at this event! I thought the whole black leather and girl on fire chariot scene was pretty awesome too. Katniss and Peeta looked their coolest... well, as cool as Peeta could possibly look I suppose. I thought the idea of Sponsors sending out help via controlled mini-parachute was a brilliant idea, but a bit underused.

Since I never read the books, I don't really know how much info or scenes are missing from this movie. But it seemed to me like it was missing quite a bit. There were a lot of unexplained things, and a lot of it seemed simplified. Also, I don't know if half of the other kids in the event that got killed had names in the book... but they're lucky they even got faces in this movie. We could have at least got a bit more than a picture bio before they died (most of them offscreen!). Hopefully an extended version will correct this and some other things. For a 2 hour and 22 minute film, the filmmakers probably put a lot of small important details, but I wouldn't know. A 3 hour version would suffice. As long as there's more blood and violence! And groping.

One of the main things that disappointed me about this movie is that it wasn't violent enough. The first half of the film is the set-up, so of course nothing violent happens. And when it finally does, much of it happens far to quick to make sense of it all (think Michael Bay's Transformers). While the violence is indeed brutal, it doesn't leave a lasting affect on the viewer. Only two key characters were given admirable death time. For shame Hunger Games. We must have more time for Death! Overall, I liked The Hunger Games. I feel it has been getting far better ratings than it deserves, especially from horror bloggers. I understand that it exceeded the fact that it would most surely suck, and in fact was a damn fine movie, but it's not perfect score or 4.5/5 to me. I could see it possibly being a 3.5 or 4/5 with an extended cut, if everything was done to my liking, which would never happen anyways. But yeah, I liked it.

March 24, 2012

Malt Liquor Madness! St. Ides, Olde English 800 and King Cobra.

St. Ides High Gravity Malt Liquor (2012)
Brewed and Bottled by St. Ides Brewing Co., in Milwaukee, WI. USA.
Year Round Beer.
40 fl. oz. / $2.39 USD / 8.2% ABV

About: "Brewed with Natural Ingredients." I can't really find any info on this one... well, except for THIS.

Thoughts: Poured a very yellowy yellow with a big stark white head that didn't budge for about five minutes or so. It's very transparent and there is a very healthy medium amount of bubbles rising up from all different areas. It's actually an interesting flow of carbonation that I don't regularly see. Usually it's a lot faster or slower, more bubbles or nothing at all. This one is maintaining in all different spots and they're rising all at the same speed but from at various times.

Smells pretty malty, and a little bit sour. There's a peppery tinge towards the end of it.

There's not really much going for this beer in terms of taste. It doesn't taste bad, in fact it tastes pretty good and it's more than tolerable. It's a little on the sour side, but that's the only real problem, if you would call it that. There's a lot of corn it seems. It's slightly pungent. It actually tastes a lot different, vastly different even, when you pour it into a glass. Straight from the 40 oz it's seemingly stronger and you're blasted by more (of its trademark) skunk. I guess the bottle encloses it all in for the drinker to indulge in with each gulp. Nice.

It's a medium watery brew. Easily drinkable but a tad thicker than other watery beers.

It's weird going back and revisiting these beers I used to drink when I got fucked up and now noticing that they don't really have much of a taste at all or that they don't taste as bad as I remember them being. Maybe I still haven't gotten to the rotten shit though... I wonder how the other Malt Liquors are going to hold up. The ones I don't like, yet drank occasionally.

Olde English 800 (2012)
Brewed and 40'd by Miller Brewing Company. USA.
Year Round Malt Liquor.
40 fl. oz. / $2.25 USD / 5.9% ABV

About: Not really much in the "about" portion of this, but I do know that this brew is brought up numerous times in the songs from Sacramento, California horrorcore rapper Brotha Lynch Hung. Not to mention it's basically been a shout-out brew for rappers throughout history anyways. This beer is everywhere in sight, and always has been. Here's a website with a whole bunch of white guys drinking it.

Thoughts: OE poured a golden auburn color that was completely transparent, with a pretty big bubbling white head that lasted about a half a minute before receding into a ring of foam. There's a single stream of carbonation bubbles rising up the around the middle of the left hand side.

Alright, that's more like it. This smells funky. Spicy, somewhat sweet corn and water for the most part. It's a bit yeasty smelling too.

This tastes a lot like stale cereal. Honey Comb, actually. But Honey Comb after the box has been opened for a week and it gets a weird ass consistency to it where it's halfway a gummy mush. Or does it seem that way fresh as well? There's a little bit of a spicy tingling around the lips and on the tip of the tongue as I drink this. After breathing in It's like getting slapped by corn husks dipped in corn syrup, with no additional flavorings.

It's a little frothy and not as terribly watery as it seemed to appear earlier. There's a tingle in the mouth as well. Easily chugged and put down, but in all honesty, it actually tastes worse when you chug it. Perhaps because there's must so much of it flowing that you don't get the residual effects of the afterbite.

Anheuser Busch King Cobra (2011)
Year Round Beer.
40 fl. oz. / $2.29 USD / 6.0% ABV

About: Since there's no information on this shit anywhere, here's what's on the label: "Smooth Tasting Premium Malt Liquor Naturally Brewed with Select Ingredients (Water, Barley Malt, Corn, Yeast and Hops) for your Drinking Pleasure and Complete Satisfaction. "

Thoughts: Yeah, I'm pouring it in a glass (but don't worry, I'm drinking the second half out of the bottle). King Cobra poured an ultra light yellowy color with a fizzy stark white head that actually lasted about a minute and a half. It's completely see-through and there are a ton of carbonation bubbles rising up the sides of my pint glass.

Doesn't smell half bad. Little bit boozy, but very sweet. Low frequency levels of malt and a little something that resembles hops, but I'm not sure if there's any hops in this. When I first popped it open it smelt pretty crisp.

Got an underlying sweet creamed corn flavor that resides on the tongue. Not much in terms of taste, and it certainly isn't very eventful, but it's sweet and mild. Aftertaste is of corn flakes, and if you search around a bit, vegetable oil. Mouth feel is ultra watery and thin feeling. It leaves the sensation of a slight film on the teeth.

It's been so long since I had a 40oz of King Cobra. When I was seventeen, the girl next door who I would toke and drink with called me "King Cobra Boy" a few times since this was poison of choice back then. I don't know if this beer used to be real harsh or perhaps I'm mixing it up with memories of St. Ides, Olde English HG 800 or something else, but this is actually remarkably smooth. It doesn't taste as bad as I remember... and while it doesn't taste great or anything, it's still pretty decent. This beer is very reminiscent of Natty Daddy and Bud Light Platinum. In fact, it just may be exactly one of those beers(!) only with a different label, and in a 40oz bottle. Bwah!

March 22, 2012

Pretty excited about Snow White and the Huntsman!

Being a fan of Disney cartoons, pale white girls with black hair and red lips, insanely jealous beauty-obsessed witches, poison apples, ravens, magic, darkness, evil, innocence, fantasy and zany little dwarves, it should come as no surprise that I'm going to be viewing the new Snow White film in the cinemas upon its release. And what makes is oh-so-much sweeter than a poison apple delivering a life long coma, is the two women they've got at the opposing ends:

I am seriously obsessed with Kristen Stewart. She's the kind of girl, woman and actress, that I will own every film that she's in no matter what. Much like Rose McGowan, Asia Argento or Evan Rachel Wood (apparently Marilyn Manson and myself have very similar tastes in women!). I cannot get enough of her. And then there's Charlize Theron. Dark Lord grant me the strength! Don't get me started on just how drop dead gorgeous this bitch is and all the dirty, filthy things she's done on-screen to drive me nuts. Yeah, I even tugged it out to Monster.

So the new trailer for Snow White and the Huntsman looks pretty badass. I did notice early on that there was a slight similarity to Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland with the whole Girl in Armor theme, but it didn't bother me one bit since Kristen looks damn good like that... and so did Mia. But the Alice remake left a sour taste in my mouth, and while I liked a lot of it, it just ended up letting me down. When I saw the scene in this trailer of the beastly guy intimidating Snow White, I recalled the exact same scene in Alice and that scares me a bit; same producers and all. Here's high hopes that this film won't feel as empty!

Nothing however, if this film even turns out remotely bad which I highly doubt, can possibly compare to how horrible the other Snow White film released this year looks. Mirror Mirror starring Lily Collins and *hold back the vomit* Julia Roberts. She in no fucking way whatsoever what it takes to make an Evil Queen, and just comes off looking ridiculous as fuck! Though, so does the "movie". If it weren't for the fact that Lily Collins looks so stunningly beautiful and pristine as Snow White, I wouldn't give this shit-fest a second glance... but chances are I will rent it... if just for Lily.

So as it stands with SWATH, I think it looks pretty damn good... with the hot chicks that I lust, and Chris Hemsworth (doing his best 'Brad Pitt from Snatch' impersonation as the Huntsman!), and aside from some of the horrible little CGI characters (not the Dwarves), it looks like it could all be a pretty hot affair. If only it were rated R! Because Charlize bathing in that (I think it's) milk, while nude yet covering her boobies, is a bit of a irk-point for me. Never cover the boobies ladies. Those seven dwarves wouldn't be so small is she just let the girls out. All I'm sayin'.

March 18, 2012

Teh Internets Presents: Miss Hannah Minx

It's Hanna Minx appreciation day! Why? Because I said so bitches. Rawk.

Photo Credit to whatever that says up there. Nice picture though.

She did some Elvira cosplay at one point in which Elvira herself did a little mock-up video right back at her. I thought that was a little interesting.

Miss Hannah Minx gets a lot of hate over on her YouTube account. Aside from comments that stem from jealousy, there's remarks about her "pretending to be Japanese" which annoys the shit out of certain people. Also, how she's basically just parading around like a "cheap ass cock-tease" and never just comes out honestly about it. Does she have to? How her channel is simply just "Boobs!", and all the talking is just an excuse to show them off. That she's "annoying as hell" and the "Mute Button was made for her". So on and so forth.

I like Miss Hannah Minx, aside from the obvious reasons... I get it. I take her "personality" and channel at total face value. It's ridiculous. She's got them titties hiked way up and in yer face every video and doesn't ever seem to acknowledge it, but why should you give a fuck? [Take for example the video below where shes starts doing push-ups... I mean, come on.] It's not like she's really being devious or trying to trick people with her boobs. It's totally obvious, she knows it, and I would think that the studio audience knows it too.

Personally, I think she's cute as all hell. She reminds me of my lost but not forgotten Ex in a haunting sort of way... but I can deal with that, in fact, it's what made me a fan in the first place. Plus, I like it when chicks do Cosplay... especially when it's Gothic or Devilish! I happen to think a lot of the "YouTube Personalities" out there are quite shit. I can't stand the featured stuff and find a lot of these popular videos really annoying. Hannah Minx gets irritating after a while (dat voice), but I think her channel is some wholesome, non-family entertainment.

Hmm... "Look at my weights ^_^!" Yeah. I'm lookin' alright.

March 17, 2012

Asia Argento shaves her armpits in Scarlet Diva (2000)

Asia Argento's film Scarlet Diva. More than a film, but a work of art. A work of art that Asia poured not only her soul into, but also her blood, sweat, tears, pain, joy, orgasm liquids, love, hate, disgust and beauty. Her punk-rock mind-fuck aesthetic, insane visuals, distorted editing and ambitious otherworldlyness (totally a word) may scream independent film ala Abel Ferrara or Vincent Gallo, but there's a reason for that... and she does it to the extreme and not to mention damn well too!

Here's a scene from the movie where Asia's character Anna is getting herself ready for some mischievous activities, all while getting more and more acquainted with herself in the bathroom mirror:

Got enough product?

Much like Media Blaster's transfer of this disc, the film itself isn't pretty. Though, it's not intended to be. Scarlet Diva is a filthy, nasty, sometimes brutally ugly, emotionally broken, and sad film. At the same time, it's also quite beautiful, soulful and deep. Oh, and never pretentious... so don't go there.

It's a good thing she put out that cigarette before spraying this.

That is perhaps one of the most talked about scenes from the film as I recall from a few years ago. There's apparently some deep rooted emotional scars here. Anna pampers herself early on and after applying her make-up, begins to distort her face and rub all of it away while crying and licking herself. All of it artfully done, of course. Got a favorite scene from the film? Let me know.

March 13, 2012

Ayinger Celebrator Doppelbock

Ayinger Celebrator Doppelbock - Bottom Fermented Dark Double Buck Bier (2011)
Brewed and Bottled by Privatbrauerei Franz Inselkammer, Aying. Germany.
Year Round Beer.
11.2 fl. oz. / $1.89 USD / 6.7% ABV

About: "Bottom-fermented, dark double buck bier A beer that has a dominant malty taste. This beer’s origins in a monk’s recipe are reflected in its heartiness. Celebrator has a creamy head of tight bubbles contrasting beautifully with its profound dark robe. It is full-bodied and velvety from half a year's aging. Although it is strong, it is not overpowering. There is a wonderful and complex balance between the various malts, the alcohol and the subtle hops. A complex fruitiness of roasted malt and whole hop flowers make Celebrator great as a party drink with friends and family at celebrations. Despite its richness, it has a faintly smoky dryness in the finish."

Thoughts: Celebrator poured a dark amber brown that settled into a deep brown with shades of ruby red, and a one inch tan head that later faded into a small puddle of mud.

This beer smells absolutely brilliant. Starts off with a bit of roasted coffee, then chocolate malts and heavy cream. Slight spices creep up the nose, and everything is very very sweet.

Starts off malty with a sweet foam that slowly lowers into a coffee flavored brandy taste and then retreats into a slight tingle of hops. Little bit of a fruity sensation around the middle of this one. A very light snap of that alcohol and bitterness. Caramel coating down the throat. Like an M&M and raisin muffin dipped in beer.

Thicker than usual medium and a bit frothy. I could tell this one was going to be a bit silky and syrupy as I poured it. It just has that look.

I'm not really a Bock kind of guy. Stouts and Bocks are cool from time to time, but not something I'll ever drink on a regular basis. This double bock however, is the best bock I've ever had. It's quality stuff, and quite superb. This is my second brew from Ayinger and I've got to say that they're doing quite a fine job at making beers that please all my senses so far.

Anchor Brewing Old Foghorn

Anchor Brewing Old Foghorn - Barleywine Style Ale (2011)
Year Round Beer.
12 fl. oz. / $1.69 USD / 8.2% ABV

About: "The malty sweetness, fruitiness, unique hop aroma and high original gravity of Old Foghorn Barleywine Style Ale is to beer much as port is to wine. Old Foghorn is brewed based on traditional English barleywine methods. It is highly hopped, fermented with a true top-fermenting ale yeast, carbonated by a natural process called "bunging" to produce champagne-like bubbles, and dry-hopped with additional Cascade hops while it ages in our cellars. Made only from "first wort," the rich first runnings of an all-malt mash, three mashes are required to produce just one barleywine brew."

Thoughts: What a cool name... Old Foghorn.

Poured a deep amber red with a very huge and fluffy custard head and a heavy amount of carbonation bubbles rising up. The beer is transparent, and the head is three stages of small, large and froth bubbles. Looks good.

Let's smell it. Hmm... candle wax, no wait...smells of light yeast, plums, and loads of malt.

Sweet dark fruits, sugar plums, rock candy, corn nuts, liquid filled wax bottle candy, and sourdough bread. Very low levels of grassy hops, evil fruit roll-ups and overly-ripe bananas.

Spicy and thrilling. Full and flavorful. Thick and filling. Slightly drying.

I like it! No downside to this one aside from the lower ABV of 8.2%. *wink* This barleywine definitely has got a taste of its own. Count it amongst the unique. Aftertaste doesn't fare as well, but it doesn't matter you'll probably be chowing down on some freshly cut bush by the time you've downed a few of these.

March 12, 2012

Backlash Declaration

Backlash Declaration - Belgian Style IPA (2011/2012)
Brewed and Bottled by Backlash Beer Co., in Holyoke, MA. USA.
Batch #1, Bottled Dec 2011
22 fl. oz. / $7.99 USD / 7.2% ABV

About: "Declaration is a Belgian Style IPA which packs a hop presence we’ve never seen in this style before.There is a massive hops profile from our heavy-handed dosing of American hops, yet still enough room for our Belgian yeast to make an appearance. Dark golden in color and light in body, Declaration will dry you out and make you want more with each sip. In fact, Declaration may just be one of the hoppiest Belgian style beers ever - but don’t take our word for it."

Thoughts: I wasn't planning on buying this as it wasn't on my list of future beer reviews, but when I saw it, man, I just couldn't pass it up! This bottle had a wax dripping over the cap and this really cool brass knuckle stamp mark indented right on top of the cap. It was so neat looking... shame I had to destroy it to get the bottle open. But the sacrifice must be made!

Declaration poured a darker hazy amber color with a slightly off-white one-finger head full of small bubbles and froth. Carbonation bubbles from the center of my glass are rising up at an alarming speed. The head was very slow to die down.

This beer smells majorly like Belgian yeast. As I lean in and out towards my glass that's all I'm getting. And it smells Strong!

Well, the hops really do flow in once you get your first gulp. I'll try again in a second to see what I'm picking up, but first off I got straight up Belgian yeast. Second gulp, a bit bigger this time, and I find that this is blended very well. The flavors of hops and yeast are strong and the dominating factor, but it's not overbearing or atrocious. It's actually quite mellow. Unexpected with the brass knuckles on the label.

This is really drinkable. There's a wet, drenched woody aftertaste that's a little bit grassy.

Alright, just poured the rest of the bottle into the glass and now I'm seeing some dark speckles along the bottom that resemble black pepper flakes. I remember not too long ago back when that used to freak me out a bit. Now? When I see the stuff I get giddy like a cheeky little ginger. It gets a little spicy around the end once it's all poured in. I've got to say that I've never really had such a Belgian IPA that I enjoyed this much. I don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing when it comes to this brew, as if my saying that implies that this beer is weak. It's certainly not, but it's not ferocious at all. It's actually quite nice... for a beer with a picture of knuckles on it, that is.

March 11, 2012

Fiore Argento and Anna Ceroli in Trauma (1993)

Asia Argento's half-sisters make an appearance in Dario Argento's Trauma. Anna Ceroli (who a year later died in a motorcycle accident) was part inspiration for this film due to her condition. She and Asia were extremely close, and after her death Asia directed the film Scarlet Diva which is a tribute to her (and also later named her first daughter after her).

Anna Ceroli can be seen during the final moments of the film, dancing with the Reggae Band.
The film ends with the song Ruby Rain and a fade-out on her face with her hair swaying in the wind.

Fiore Argento has a shamefully short scene as the receptionist at the Farraday Clinic when David goes searching for Aura. She's only got a few lines of dialogue but it's still nice to see her nonetheless. Not to mention she looks darn cute here.

Asia Argento was originally supposed to play the detective in The Card Player, which would have been nice to see these two in another film together, but scheduling conflicts got in the way and the role was given to Stefania Rocca.

My words are my own and as of posted from their creation forward I hereby claim originality to them. Pictures may prove to be promotional items and are the sole possessions of their respectful owners and/or companies. I do not sell, nor do I buy. I only rent, so therefore, nothing I own is truly mine.